Customer Self-Service Portal | Managing your OAuth 2.0 Client Credentials
In the Customer Self-Service Portal, customers can generate and manage their OAuth 2.0 client credentials.
Note: You must be an Admin to manage your OAuth 2.0 client credentials. For more information, see Customer Self-Service Portal | User Roles and Permissions.
OAuth 2.0 Supported Integrations and Scope
OAuth 2.0 client credentials are supported in the following integrations.
- Language IO Enhanced Chat for Salesforce
- Language IO Case for Salesforce
- Language IO Article for Salesforce
- Language IO Inline for Zendesk
Note: OAuth 2.0 client credentials are intended for use with supported integrations. To manage Language IO API authentication, see Managing your API Key.
Managing your OAuth 2.0 Client Credentials
- Log in to the Customer Self-Service Portal (CSSP).
- In the top navigation, select "API" → "Auth Management".
- Scroll down to the "OAuth 2.0 Clients" section.
Finding your OAuth 2.0 Token URL
- In the "OAuth 2.0 Clients" section, find the "Token URL" field.
- Copy the URL.
Best Practice: When you generate and securely store your OAuth 2.0 Client Credentials, save your token URL along with them. You will need your token URL when you configure OAuth 2.0.
Generating New OAuth 2.0 Client Credentials
Note: Consumers can have up to 5 OAuth 2.0 credentials at any given time.
- Click the "Generate new credential" button to open the "Create OAuth 2.0 Credentials" dialog.
-
Enter a "Credential Name".Best Practice: Your credential name should allow anyone to identify the environment, integration, and user group that uses the credential. You can note additional details in the optional "Credential Description" field.
- Enter a "Credential Description".
- Click "Generate secret" to generate your client ID and secret.
- Copy the "Client ID" and store it securely.
-
Copy the "Client Secret" and store it securely.Important: The Client Secret is displayed only once. Copy it and store it securely before closing the modal. It cannot be retrieved later.
- Click the checkbox to confirm that you have stored the client secret.
- Click "Done".
Editing the OAuth 2.0 Client Name and Description
- To the right of the client, click the edit (
) icon.
- Edit the name and description.
- To the right of the client, click the save (
) icon to save or the cancel (
) icon to cancel.
Deleting the OAuth 2.0 Client and Revoking the Credentials
Caution: Deleting the client immediately revokes the credentials. Any subsequent requests using the credentials will fail.
- To the right of the client, click the delete (
) icon.
- Read the client deletion dialog carefully.
- Confirm client deletion by following the dialog's instructions.